The Laughter Mechanic

Because Laughter Is The Best Medicine, Ticklish Laughter that is! :)

Clark Kent’s Blues – A Foot Fetishy Rewrite Of ‘Jimmy Olsen’s Blues’ By The SpinDoctors circa 1991 ;-)

Special thanks to Cinema Scholars (@ScholarsCinema) for sharing this AMAZING photograph of a stunning Margot Kidder and Christopher Reeve in the first Superman movie (circa late 1970s) on their Twitter on 5-2-23.

Skip a decade and a few years, and if you were coming of age in the early 1990s like me, it was hard to miss The Spin Doctors‘s massive hit, ‘Jimmy Olsen’s Blues‘ aka ‘Pocketful Of Kryptonite

And then…

If you watch the video, at around 45 seconds in, the lead singer, Chris Barron, playing Jimmy Olsen, picks up a woman’s high heel shoe off the street (presumably Lois’s) outside the phone booth (see video clip shot below):

I totally missed that in my first watching of this video back in my coming of age 1990s!

Here’s the 1st stanza of lyrics to this amazing song:

“I don’t think I can handle this, A cloudy day in metropolis, I think I’ll talk to my analyst, I got so bad for this little journalist,

Is drivin’ up the wall and through the roof
Lois and Clark in a telephone booth
I think I’m goin’ outta my brain
I got it so bad for little Miss Lois Lane,

Oh, Lois Lane please put me in your plan,

Yeah, Lois Lane you don’t need no super man,


Come on downtown and stay with me tonight,

I, I got a pocket full of Kryptonite…”

And then I see the photograph above from Cinema Scholars with Clark Kent CLEARLY befuddled and CLEARLY checking out Lois Lane’s feet in those heels. and my foot fetish centric brain HAS to consider the Kent-ish flip side of this lovely Spin Doctors’s megahit…

Here goes…

My foot fetishy rewrite of the 1st part of Jimmy Olsen’s Blues as told by Clark Kent 🙂

“I don’t think I can handle this,

A cloudy day in metropolis,

I need to talk to this journalist,

I got it so bad for her, this Ms Lois!


She’s drivin’ me up the wall and through the roof,

Lois in those heels near my desk and that telephone booth,


I think I’m goin’ outta my brain


I got it so bad for little Miss Lois Lane

Oh, Lois Lane please put those heels up in my hands


Yeah, Lois Lane you need a foot massage from super man

Come on downtown and stay with me tonight


I’ll rub those feet of yours to your heart’s delight!

Yeah, I’ll rub those feet of yours to your heart’s delight.


I got a mind to rub those feet all night!”

Hope you enjoyed that!

Lois, if you’re reading, give both Jimmy and Clark a chance. I think they’d both do you right! 😉

No pocketful of kryptonite over here 😉

Thanks as always for stopping by,

TLM

Posted on